About Us

BEC Climate Change Business Forum Advisory Group


BEC Climate Change Business Forum Advisory Group (BEC CCBF AG) (previously known as Climate Change Business Forum (CCBF)) aims to promote the awareness of climate change, and mitigation and adaptation activities amongst the BEC membership and generally amongst the business community in Hong Kong.


Advisory Group Steering Committee


Mr Eric Chong Siemens Limited
Ms Agnes Li Business Environment Council
Mr Mike Kilburn Airport Authority Hong Kong
Dr Jeanne Ng CLP Power Hong Kong Limited
Mr. Ryan Lee Hongkong Land Limited
Mr Terence Ng Sino Property Services
Mr Samuel Kwong Swire Pacific Limited
Mr Anthony Tsui The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
Dr Calvin Lee Kwan The Link Management Limited


Advisory Group Ordinary Members

Mr Roberto Vázquez ASB Biodiesel (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Julian Bott Cundall Hong Kong Limited
Mr Victor Li Dunwell Enviro-Tech (Holdings) Limited
Mr Thomas Yeung Environmental International Limited
Ms Emma Harvey Gammon Construction Limited
Mr Steven Ho Hong Kong Electric
Mr Ryan Lee Hongkong Land Limited
Ms Fiona Atkinson ICF GHK
Mr Keith Lam Jardine Group
Mr Christopher Telford Leighton Contractors (Asia) Limited
Mr Bruce Chong Ove Arup & Partners Hong Kong Limited
Mr Alex Chan Schneider Electric (Hong Kong) Limited
Ms Samantha Pong Shiu Wing Steel Limited
Ms Vanessa Mak Sinar Mas Group – APP China
Prof. Tao Wang Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Mr Freeman Cheung AECOM Asia Company Limited
Mr Victor Kwong The Hong Kong & China Gas Company Limited


Terms of Reference of BEC CCBF Advisory Group




Ms. Maya de Souza, Senior Manager, Policy Research, BEC


Mr. Mark de Silva, Senior Officer - Policy Research & ESG Advisory, BEC


The Secretariat directs and implements research programs, best practice sharing, communications,  fundraising and work plans. It also provides support to the working committees to ensure the effective operation of the Advisory Group.